On GMOs & Changing Your Mind…

Wow… GMO and Changing your mind. What happens if a die hard kool aid drinker challenges their beliefs? I applaud anyone for taking the time to dig deeper in the issue and challenge their thinking.

Random Rationality

A few months ago I wrote a post titled What Would it Take? In it, I asked both proponents and opponents of GMOs what it would take to change their minds on their current position. Much to my disappointment only the PRO camp responded—which tells you something there.

Granted, I don’t have the biggest audience in the world, but I know I have Julee K, perhaps the only person whose mind I was instrumental in changing on the dicey issue of GMOs in a piece I did titled The Lowdown on GMOs with a Scientistthough, it is probably more fair to say it was Dr. Kevin Foltaand ask her a few questions on how it felt to change her mind on so visceral and emotional an issue, and you can find our back and forth below.


1

Hi Julee, before you changed your mind, I’m sure…

View original post 2,108 more words

Leave a Reply

