Sometimes we are mean to our cows.

A real and honest look into animal agriculture by Dairy Carrie. We applaud her honesty and sharing her story.

The Adventures of Dairy Carrie... I think I Need a Drink!

Video of Treatment of Dairy Cows on Wisconsin Farm Digiorno Pizza

Well this is awkward. I have spent the last two years talking about our farm and how much I love my cows. If you have read more than a few posts here I hope that you understand my deep love for the cows in my care, “my girls“.

That being said sometimes I am mean to my cows. If you were to ask me if I have ever hit one of my cows I couldn’t tell you no without lying.

I am going to let you in on a secret, PETA and Mercy For Animals have shown you some truth in their undercover videos on dairy farms. The truth is sometimes as a dairy farmer I am mean to my cows.

I think it’s time we talk about “down” cows.

What is a down cow?

A down cow is a cow that is sick or injured and is…

View original post 1,102 more words

Leave a Reply

