Support All Ag Producers Submit Testimony Today on Bill #79!

Tell Hawaii County Council to Vote No on Bill# 79
Tell Hawaii County Council to Vote No on Bill# 79

 

We need your support, All local agriculture Producers Matter!

 

Hawaii Island Agriculture producers needs your kokua “support” to help protect the aina “Land”, our food sovereignty, and economic security. How can you help?

Provide written testimony by tomorow at Noon to   counciltestimony@co.hawaii.hi.us or Testify in person on Tuesday!

Oral Public Testimony: Oral public testimony is heard at the beginning of each Council meeting for items on the agenda.  Oral public testimony is limited to three (3) minutes per agenda item.

Written Public Testimony:  The deadline for submission of written public testimony is   before 12:00 noon on the business day prior to the meeting.  The Office of the County Clerk will accept receipt of your written public testimony by mail to the Office of the County Clerk at 25 Aupuni Street, Hilo, HI 96720, by facsimile to (808) 961-8912; or by e-mail to counciltestimony@co.hawaii.hi.us .  Please submit separate written public testimony for each agenda item.

Translators are only available in Hilo and Kona…Notify them when you sign in.

SAVE THE DATE TO TESTIFY at the Public Safety & Mass Transit Committee 

BILL 79 GMO PROHIBITION Hearing,Tuesday, July 2nd at 9:00am

Testify at the Kona Council Chambers at the West Hawai`i Civic Center
74-5044 Ane Keohokālole Highway, Bldg. A  – Map link 

Satellite Council Offices are also accepting testimony:
Hilo: Hawai`i County Building, 25 Aupuni Street, Rm. 1401
Pāhoa: Pāhoa Marketplace, 15-2660 Pāhoa Village Road, Rm. 105
Waimea: Holumua Center, 64-1067, Māmalahoa Highway, Suite 5
Ka`u: Hawaiian Ocean View Community Ctr., 92-8924 Leilani Circle

View the Amended Bill:http://records.co.hawaii.hi.us/Weblink8/0/doc/791111/Page1.aspx

In addition, if you are located on the Big Island, please be sure to submit written testimony directly to your County Council member:

Valerie Poindexter: vpoindexter@co.hawaii.hi.us

J Yoshimoto: jyoshimoto@co.hawaii.hi.us

Dennis Onishi: donishi@co.hawaii.hi.us

Greggor Ilagan: gilagan@co.hawaii.hi.us

Zendo Kern: zkern@co.hawaii.hi.us

Dru Kanuha: dkanuha@co.hawaii.hi.us

Karen Eoff: keoff@co.hawaii.hi.us

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s